jump to navigation

COTD #23 : The Dam part 4 29.11.2008

Posted by poligraf in COTD, News.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Part 4 of The Dam is entitled “Dam.” In the storyline, this is when the obstacle is recognized and the necessity of dealing with it is accepted :

Once again the lyrics are pretty much ready :

1st verse
The feeling is getting stronger / I’m aware of a dam
Building internally / This is not who I am
Conflicting directions / Identity crisis
Time has come to make a choice
Quiet the fearful voice

This current is pushing me / To play for the wrong team
I don’t see how this course / Is leading to my dream
Water which has no outlet / Will die of stagnation
This is all making me daft
I am in the wrong craft

2nd verse
Too many lives at once / I need some time for me
Foreshadowed Schizoid Man / 21st century
Self-serving purposes / And matter over mind
This boat is sinking fast
The delusion can’t last

Streaming the superficial / Life without an essence
Seeing through to the bottom / I can’t find any sense
There’s a need for something deeper / That is left unaddressed
Many questions, one answer
Myself I must enter

I’ve begun working on another instrumental. Working title : “Octocatta.” Aim : let’s make some noise !

The next clip will be available on Monday. Hope you have an inspired week-end !

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

