jump to navigation

COTD #33 : The Dam part 7 10.12.2008

Posted by poligraf in COTD.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The seventh chapter of “The Dam” is entitled “Flow,” and presents our protagonist/narrator having passed the test, overcome the obstacle, levelled the dam, and moving forward into the dream, responding to the calling of the ocean :


The lyrics are almost done, but I’m not completely satisfied with the choruses. Here they are just the same :

1st verse
Have I ever been here ? / Memories I’m recalling
Of similar currents / And one ingenuous starling
Only doing the things / That kept his heart beating
Not much of a skipper / Misguided but well-meaning

Though it’s a different stream / And time has made me wiser
I still have the same dream / The ocean is calling
I’m headed for the goal / No more changing the bearing
I have chosen the boat / I have chosen the river

1st chorus
Riding high I defy
The ordinary
Advancing into the dream

Still I can’t clarify
Was it I at the helm ?
Did I really have a choice ?

2nd verse
I feel I could stay here / For all eternity
Purposeful and passionate / In creativity
Driven forth by the flow / Sailing effortlessly
Doing what I’m feeling / Is best for you and me

No trace of the old barrage / Completed its demise
A necessary passage / Into maturity
Still I am wondering / Never really knowing
This life I call my own / Could it have been otherwise ?

2nd chorus
Riding high I defy
The ordinary
Advancing into the dream

And I cannot deny
I found my inner light
Now at last I feel alright

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

