jump to navigation

COTD #39 : The Dam part 1 16.12.2008

Posted by poligraf in COTD, News.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The opening section of “The Dam” is entitled “Source.” I remember feeling very satisfied with myself after writing the first draft back in September 1997. Given how the whole suite turned out and what it stands for, now I understand why.

It’s an orchestral piece arranged for the “Modern Poligrafic Ensemble” (as I like to call our band when the parts I have written for Christian involve orchestral percussions) that slowly builds up and progressively hints at the main riff of the upcoming part :


The last few days have been mostly dedicated to the writing of a complete synopsis for the Lepufology tetralogy. I have a good feeling for this so I’ll pursue the project to see where it leads.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

